Tags

, ,

Salt. Salty snacks. Salt sprinkled on mango. What can I say… I like salt. I am the kind of person who must have something salty before indulging in anything sweet. This is going to sound crazy but the sweet finish on my palate is not as gratifying unless I eat something salty before. Even before I eat something My go to is nuts. Even though nuts have their nutritional benefits (fiber, oils, “good fats”) it gets a little old and to be honest, they are pretty fattening. So on my quest to find a supplement pre-dessert snack I stumbled upon Chickpea nuts. To my satisfaction they are the perfect substitute.. well, till I get bored with them too.

Ingredients

  • 1 Can of Chickpeas
  • 1 Teaspoon of Olive Oil
  • 1 Teaspoon of Lemon
  • 1/2 Teaspoon of Paprika
  • 1/2 Teaspoon of Garlic Powder
  • 1/2 Teaspoon of Cumin
  • Salt and Pepper to taste

Wash chickpeas and set on a baking sheet to dry. Mix oil, lemon and spices in a bowl. Mix in the chickpeas and stir till all are seasoned. Place in the oven at 350 Degrees for 15 minutes. Stir them occasionally. Take them out when they have turned dark brown. Let cool and harden before eating.

