Tags

, ,

I am a huge fan of Chobani yogurt. What is not to love? Protein packed and delicious. I am the same way about yogurt as I am about peanut butter. As Jif wins against Skippy… Chobani wins against Fage. My choice of Chobani is plain non-fat: rich, creamy consistency minus the calories. Evidently, I am not the only one who shares such a passion.

I have come across a number of articles online that stated, “Chobani is making
Greek yogurt as fast as Americans are eating it. ” Which means an expansion in Chobani plants. “The company said production will increase from 1.5 million cases a week to more than 2 million when the current $134 million expansion is completed this year. Another $128 million Chobani plant being built 2,000 miles west in Twins Falls, Idaho, will add still more.” Faithful Chobani lovers like myself, are clearly the contributors to this demand of more products. The mere thought of going to the supermarket to find my usual 32 oz. Plain 0 % yogurt was out of stalk is devastating…. devastating because I use Chobani yogurt daily. On EVERYTHING.

How the Heilamonster uses her Chobani:
  • As a substitute for any form of spread. When you need a condiment for your sandwich, choose Chobani. Spread it on a cracker and top it with a Middle Eastern Salad. If you’re looking for something sweet use it like cream cheese. A thin layer on top of a rice cake with a dab of jam. If you have cinnamon raisin bread.. toast it lightly, let it cool and add a little Chobani on top of it.
  • Apple and peanut butter is a classic.. but if you are looking for something lighter try apples dipped in greek yogurt. delicious.
